Change is coming!!

I swear I have been struggling with my skin for the longest time. Ive had acne since high school yet I’ve never made it a big part of my life.
I never wore cover up on my face because i know for a fact it clogs your pores and makes it worst. And to me, heavy amounts of makeup make people seem like a completely different person and makeup really isn’t my thing . Despite how many post acne marks, blackheads, and whiteheads were on my face before I went to school, I never felt the need to cover my real face. I loved my real face even if others thought i was ugly or not.
I was still able to have a normal childhood, date, do sports and enjoy my life.
But once i entered college i was tired of looking in the mirror at acne on my face, chest, and back. I felt like it was time for a change. A new me so to speak. So i began seeing the dermatologist and he suggested that i use a cream to bleach my skin. I was skeptical about it at first because i didn’t want my brown skin to change into a completely different color. I just wanted my acne and post acne marks to go away. But once I tried it, it worked wonders for my skin. Like magic in a tube.
Even though I never had a problem showing my face, I wanted it to be flawless. I wanted to be able to talk to people knowing they aren’t looking all over my face wondering why I haven’t searched for the perfect makeup artist to completely redo my face.
I never lived my life covering my face or hiding it because my acne was simply a stage in my life that wasn’t going to completely consume me. It was simply a stage that taught me that my acne only lies skin deep but the real beauty is underneath.

What do you think?

