Personal Opinion

IMG_1069.PNG

Not many people would care much for someones personal opinion on something unless it mattered to the world, but I would like to share my opinion and don’t much care for who likes it or not.
I had the pleasure of viewing the movie Dear White People, but I’m not for sure if it was able to gather alot of audiences to attend. I have my own view of the movie which is simply: Why does it matter?
Black or white we are all of the same species yet we fight like one of the races has a total advantage. Growing up, I was never underprivileged nor measuring to black peoples standards. I grew up on a military base surrounded by more than enough of different races and then moved to a mostly black neighborhood off-base. When I would be approached by black people, I would commonly hear that I talk too proper. Yet when I go to a Panera Bread with Adidas sweatpants, a hoodie, and maybe a beanie on my head, I tend to get looks from every generation of people like I came to rob the place. But why does my skin color and clothes define who I am and what I came do achieve. It doesnt matter to me. What you think I am. What I do. I’m not the typical person to whine and cry about racial issues because I’m not, but why does race matter anyway. At the end of the day, we are all men and women.

What do you think?

